About us

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) is an affiliate of the Zimbabwe Football Association and operates as an independent semi-autonomous institution. It is responsible for managing the top flight football league competitions including its associated commercial rights in Zimbabwe. The PSL is led by the Board Chairman Mr Farai Jere and is governed by its Constitution, Rules and Regulations. Eighteen Member Clubs who make up the League at any one time constitute the Board of Governors and they are responsible for policy formulation and guiding the strategic direction of the league.The general secretariat is responsible for policy implementation and all the administrative work of PSL under the direction of the Chief Executive Officer Mr Kennedy Ndebele.